The Virginia House of Delegates has 100 members, each representing a separate district. District lines are drawn after the Federal Census every 10 years so that each delegate represents the same number of Virginians.

Chris represents the 17th District in the House of Delegates. Since 2011, the 17th District has included parts of Roanoke City, Roanoke County and Botetourt County.